UM Cardiovascular Division Presents Distinguished Faculty and Fellow Awards

At our Cardiology Fellowship Graduation Luncheon this year, the Cardiovascular Division honored some of our distinguished faculty and fellows at the Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay.

Mauricio G. Cohen, M.D. associate professor of medicine and Director of the Cardiac Catheterization Laboratory at University of Miami Hospital, received the Robert J. Myerburg Outstanding Academic Cardiology Faculty Award for his excellence in education, clinical care and research. visit us.

Assaf Tzur, MD was recognized by the fellows as the Outstanding Faculty Teacher of the Year for his dedication and teaching throughout the year.

The Thomas A. Curtis Outstanding Cardiovascular Fellow Award went to our chief cardiology fellow for the 2013-2014 academic year, Rosario Antonio Colombo, M.D., for his superior performance as a cardiovascular disease fellow.

Margarita Perez Caminero, M.D. received the Outstanding Subspecialty Fellow Award, and Abdulla Damluji, M.D., M.P.H., received the Outstanding Fellow in Research & Scholarly Activity Award, visit

Dr. Mauro Moscucci, M.D., M.B.A., Chief of the Cardiovascular Division stated “the end-of-the-year award ceremony has become a tradition for the Cardiovascular Division, and it is a great venue to honor our trainees and faculty who have distinguished themselves for their outstanding work.”  He added, “It has been a real privilege to work with such an outstanding group of faculty and trainees.”

Congratulations to this years winners, and to read more on this please visit:

Scroll to Top